top of page
  • Writer's pictureRuptura

Ruptura will take part in Civil20 (C20), the G20 Brazil-2024 engagement group

We are pleased to announce that Ruptura will be participating as a civil society organization in Civil20 (C20) Brazil, one of the official Engagement Groups of the G20.

The G20 was created by the finance ministers and heads of central banks of the world's 20 largest economies. Its founding members are: South Africa, Germany, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, South Korea, the United States, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, the United Kingdom, Russia, Turkey and the European Union. In 2023, during India's presidency, the group will have 21 members, with the inclusion of the African Union, as well as Spain as a permanent guest.

On December 1, 2013, Brazil's presidency of the G20 began for the first time and the C20 was coordinated by ABONG - the Brazilian Association of NGOs.

Civil20 (C20) functions as a platform for civil society organizations to participate and communicate with G20 world leaders through meetings of thematic working groups. The G20 in Brazil will have the following Working Groups:

WG1. Fair, Inclusive and Anti-Racist Economies

WG2. Food Systems, Hunger and Poverty

WG3. Environment, climate justice and just energy transition

WG4. Sustainable and resilient communities and disaster risk reduction

WG5. Integrated health for all

WG6. Education and Culture

WG7. Digitalization and Technology

WG8. Women's Rights and Gender Equality

WG9. Philanthropy for sustainable development

WG10.SDG 16: Democratic Governance, Civic Space, Anti-Corruption and Access to Justice

Ruptura will participate in WGs 3, 9 and 10. Follow our website and social networks for more updates.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page